Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

Doing a good deed – with bath products!

Leave a comment

About 10 days ago, I had lunch date with two friends.  It was the end of the week and we were all feeling a little drained, but happy that the weekend was near.  One of my friends had been extremely busy at work and had been working into the wee hours of the morning on more than one occasion of late.  It seemed clear that she was going through a very busy time.

I knew that I couldn`t actually take work off her plate…I simply don`t have her expertise.  Instead, I decided that I would spend some time that weekend making her a couple of treats.

I first made her a tub of bath salts.  I scented them to smell like orange creamsicle. I followed that with a bottle of scented bath oil.  This bath oil doesn`t leave your bathtub greasy.  The oil actually mixes with the water and helps to moisturize your skin.

She may not have a ton of free time, but I thought this might help intensify the few moments she does have to herself.

Happy Bath Time!

Leave a Reply

