Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

Preparing some treats for a fundraiser

4 Comments

A few weeks ago, I was asked if I could put together some treats for a fundraising dinner.  They would be given out through the raffle, or perhaps bid on through the silent auction.

It was an exciting offer since this would be the first time that people other than my close friends and family would be trying out my products.  Of course, that also meant that I had to ensure that whatever I made was as perfect as possible!

And thus began my mission…

I started by making a list of all the different treats that I wanted to make.  Then, I organized those into suitable gifts.  Here`s what I decided:

For the silent auction, a basket full of pampering products:

– Scented Bath Salts

– Scented Bath Oil

– Spiced Hand Scrub

– Hand Balm

– Foot Balm

– Lip Balm

– Lip Conditioner

– Citrus Mist

– Lavender Linen Mist

For the raffle, some subsets of the gift basket:

1. Bath Salts and Bath Oil

2.  Hand Scrub, Hand Balm and Lip Balm

3.  Hand Scrub, Foot Balm, and Lip Conditioner

I’ve been slowly working on pieces of all of this in my spare time in the past few days.  The fundraiser is just one week away.  Here are the results of my efforts so far!

4 thoughts on “Preparing some treats for a fundraiser

  1. Wow – you’ve been working hard! That is a lot of products you’ve been making! They look really good! Someone’s going to be lucky to be trying out your awesome products!

  2. You bet — I think that someone out there will get some enjoyment out of these treats!

  3. Congratulations on this new adventure! I love the look of the blog and the photos of your products. Great stuff!

Leave a Reply

