Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

The Fundraiser Was a Success!

4 Comments

I just got in from the fundraiser.

There was a crowd of 80+ attendees and there were tons of raffle prizes and silent auction items.  The auction items ranged from Oakley sunglasses to cosmetics to a gift certificate for coaching on how to use social media for your small business.  Given the variety of items, each auction item stood on its own.

I`m pleased to say that the gift basket I put together got several bids and went for a fair price in the end.  It was quite a great feeling to see that people who don`t even know me were interested in the basket.

Even better is that all of the funds raised will go toward the Weekend to End Women`s Cancers.  It`s a great cause and I`m so happy that I could contribute.

4 thoughts on “The Fundraiser Was a Success!

  1. That’s awesome, Alia. I would have like to be there.

  2. That was a great event! I’m so happy that you were a part of it – it was for a great cause and it made your brother really happy 🙂

  3. Thank you, Thienly. I’m looking forward to participating again next year!

Leave a Reply

