Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

Creating my own perfume scent

Leave a comment

I’ve run out of my favorite perfume.  In the past, I would never have let my supply run out.  Never.

Today, after everything that I’ve learned about the mysterious ingredients in fragrances and perfumes, I’m OK with that.  In fact, I finished the bottle quite calmly!

Now, I am busy experimenting with my own scents.  After all, I’ve collected quite a supply of essential oils.  Why not make my own scent?

This week, the scent that I’m trying has a bit of citrus mixed with some spice, all in a base of vanilla to give it some grounding.  I love it!  I can’t wait to use that up and then try out a different scent next week!

Leave a Reply

