Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

Emergency Gifts

Leave a comment

You know by now that I start the planning process for the Christmas gift bags a couple of months ahead of time in October.  So, when I started to receive adhoc requests for gift bags at the end of November, I was bit unprepared and knew I wouldn’t have enough time to fill the requests.  So, I got creative and put together a few of my favourite products for some special gifts.  Here are some of the products I chose:

  1.  Spice Scrub.  This is a scrub for your hands and feet.  It exfoliates as well as moisturizes and uses all natural ingredients.  My scrub is quite a bit oilier than the ones you can buy in the store.  If you limit your use it will leave your hands and feet soft and moisturized, but not oily.  Better yet, it won’t leave your skin feeling dry or itchy.
  2. Lip Gloss.  This is a fun lip gloss.  It’s not sticky, but it will certainly keep your lips moist.  I coloured these ones blue for fun.  It’s enough colour to look good in the tube, but not enough to show up blue on your lips.
  3. Lip Scuff.  This is another one of my favourite products.  Before I learned how to make this, I had never heard of or considered using a lip scuff.  However, after trying it a couple of times, I realized it was great for removing dry skin and keeping your lips smooth and soft.  I live in a dry climate, so anything that helps combat the dry weather is a treat.

Between these few extra treats and some extra products that I’d had the foresight to make, I was able to put together a few extra gifts for the Christmas season.  It’s such a pleasure to gift gifts at any time of the year.  It has given me a great deal of satisfaction knowing that I was able to give the gift of pampering to our friends and family this year.

Enjoy the holiday season!

Leave a Reply

