Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

How do you keep your lips smooth?

2 Comments

I used a lip scuff for the first time a few months ago, after I made my very own at a workshop at Soap & More.  I wasn’t quite sure if I would ever use it, seeing as how I’d never had a need before. Or so I thought….

I couldn’t have been more mistaken.

I started using it each night before bed.  It was supposed to help with smoothing out my lips and getting rid of any dry and flaky pieces of skin.  Not only did it do that, it was a great conditioner for my lips, keeping them moist all night long.

A basic lip scuff is a great addition to your routine, especially if you live in a dry climate or are subject to winter conditions, which can often be drying.  I use my lip scuff each night now and my lips are in great shape.  I even take it with me when I travel out of town.

I went from thinking I’d never need a lip scuff to using it every day!  I won’t leave home without it!

2 thoughts on “How do you keep your lips smooth?

  1. I agree with you 100%. I admit that the first time I heard the name of the product, I was a bit turned off. “Scuff” sounded like something that was bad for shoes, never mind good for lips. But it’s really good stuff. I love mine.

Leave a Reply

