Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

An Organic Facial

10 Comments

Just a few weeks ago, I had my very first facial.  To be honest, I’d always shied away from them because I didn’t know how my skin would react.   After finally having had a facial, I can’t believe that I waited so long!

Eminence Organic Skin Care

Eminence Organic Skin CareFirst of all, everything that was used on my face was from the Eminence Organic Skin Care line.  This line uses the natural, organic ingredients, without unnecessary chemicals or additives.   Most importantly, it doesn’t use synthetic preservatives. They have a multitude of skin care products that they sell through spas and salons.

My Facial

My facial was very relaxing.  Each product smelled great and felt good on my skin.  Each product was applied to my skin with a finger massage.  FacialOne of the first things she massaged into my skin was a strawberry rhubarb exfoliant.  It smelled really fresh!  Soon after that, she put on a masque.  It smelled even better.  It was a combination of chocolate and coconut (and a few other things, I’m sure).  Following that, she applied some steam.  The last application that I can recall was an acai berry moisturizer.  It was both light and moisturizing.

Am I hooked?

You bet I am!  Getting a facial was truly relaxing and a great treat on the weekend.  For the 24 hours following the facial, I had my fingers crossed that my skin would not have a bad reaction to all of the products.  Thank goodness that it did not!  That means I can go back and enjoy my next facial to my heart’s content!

10 thoughts on “An Organic Facial

  1. Yes Alia, facials are utterly relaxing, the skin feels sooo good. I love them too 🙂

  2. That sounds absolutely amazing and I am so jealous! I have’t had one and I love to try something similar to what you had 🙂 I will do my research! 😀

  3. Hi Doll!
    You and your blog have been tagged @ http://poutperfection.com/2012/03/28/11-answers-11-people-11-questions-missfitz-has-been-tagged/
    much blogging love – keep up the fantastic posts!
    xxx
    missfitzzz @ http://www.poutperfection.com

  4. i had one(it was a present!) but i hated it! I have sensitive skin and even though everything she used was natural it was too agressive for my skin..Now I’m pretty careful and I don’t really trust other people concerning my skin( except the dermatologist who encouraged me in taking matters in my own hands) !Glad you enjoyed yours! (long comments and it wasn’t to congratz you for your experience.bad blogger!bad bad!) xo

    • I’m not surprised that your facial didn’t go so well. It’s a bit of a guessing game to figure out what works and what doesn’t. I’m also pretty hesitant to try new products on my face too!
      What have you found that works best for you?

Leave a Reply

