Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

Celebrating Four Years!

11 Comments

My husband and I celebrated our fourth wedding anniversary this week!

We met 8 years ago and started dating immediately.  Four years later, almost to the day, we tied the knot.  And now, four years after that, we are celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary and expecting a new addition to our family.  I couldn’t be more excited!

Every year, I do a little bit of research to figure out a little gift to give to my husband.  So far, I’ve had luck by sticking with the classic themes (or a version of them) for each year of marriage.

The fourth wedding anniversary is marked by flowers or fruits.  I wasn’t too keen on buying him a fruit basket.  Instead, I bought his favorite fruit jelly candies.  He loves them and rarely indulges on his own.

He bought me a beautiful bouquet of flowers.  I love having flowers in the house and these ones are just gorgeous.

Together, we got it just right for this year, fruit and flowers.  The best part about this wedding anniversary was that we were in the same city and got to spend it together.

Bliss!

11 thoughts on “Celebrating Four Years!

  1. Congratulations Alia! What a great year 2012 is for you!

  2. How sweet!

  3. Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of all types of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    and
    So,How Did You Meet?
    http://sohowdidyoumeet.tumblr.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and I would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    And if you would like any more information about the blog or the upcoming book, here is a link to a television interview I did recently.
    http://www.wcax.com/story/14708398/author-collecting-love-stories

    Take care and…congratulations!
    Susan

    • Thanks Susan! This sounds like a great idea for a book. I can just imagine how diverse everyone’s stories are. I’ll have a look at your website and will be in touch.
      Alia

      • Dear Alia,
        I just want you to know that I haven’t forgotten about you and would still very much like your “how we met” story for So…How Did You Meet Anyway?. Thanks for offering to share it. I look forward to hearing back from you.
        Take care and have a nice week.
        Susan

        PS Don’t forget a picture and a link to your blog:)

  4. The flowers are gorgeous! It’s a bit too late, but still… CONGRATULATIONS 😀

Leave a Reply

