Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

A Review of My Suti Stash

14 Comments

My Suti samples arrived a couple of weeks ago, courtesy of D at Sweet Jelly Bean!  Thanks again, D!

I was so excited to try these little gems after reading great reviews about the Suti line of products.

My Suti Stash

Here’s what I received as the free Suti giveaway.  I got samples of two face oils (Rejuvenate and Nourish), a Fabulous Foot Balm, a Purity Balm and a Cleanse Balm.  To top it all off, it all came in this cute little pouch.  I’ve been busy trying all of these (except for the foot balm) and inasmuch as I’ve made my own facial oils and balms, I ended up comparing them to my own personal experiments.  Here’s what I came up with.

Face Oils

Both of the face oils were smooth and had a great scent.  The Rejuvenate Oil is good for day wear.  However, since it uses citrus based oils, you wouldn’t want to wear it out in the sunshine.  The Nourish Oil is intended for night-time to help your skin repair itself as you sleep.  I really loved this oil.  The scent is great and the oils glides on in a really smooth way.  I didn’t think that oils could have different “glide” factors, but this one definitely felt like it went on to my skin easier than my own face oil.

I already use my own homemade face oil as a moisturizer, so I’m used to the idea of these oil blends.  I absolutely fell in love with the scent and feel of the Nourish Oil.  It’s quickly becoming my new favorite!

Balms

Each of the balms makes use of unrefined Shea Butter, which looks and feels grainy.  However, it melts on contact with your skin and

Shea Butter

Shea Butter

provides lots of moisture.

The Cleanse Balm is best for cleaning the skin and it can also be left on as a face mask.  I used it as both and found that it was a great moisturizer for my skin.  The first time I tried it, I applied and left the Balm on my face for about 20 minutes.  I then steamed and rinsed it off with warm water.  My skin felt really supple and I didn’t need any kind of extra moisturizer following that.

The Purity Balm is great for those dry spots of skin.  I tried it on my elbows, which often get neglected.  😦  It worked like a charm!

The Foot Balm looks great, but I will have to wait until I’m done being pregnant before I try it.  (There are three essential oils that are not recommended for use during pregnancy.)

How Does Suti Rate?

I enjoyed each of the samples that I received.  I can’t wait to try out the foot balm (just as soon as I reach my feet again!).  Out of all the samples, the Nourish Oil was my favorite, by far.  I truly fell in love with the scent of the oil.  I tried looking Suti up on both Skin Deep and The Good Guide.  Unfortunately, Skin Deep is down right now and the Good Guide hasn’t rated Suti yet.

So, all I can do is give these products my own personal rating!  From what I can tell, Suti is good about using “clean” ingredients and avoiding all of the unnecessary chemicals. Suti clearly lists all of the ingredients in each of their products on their website.  In other words, they are completely transparent.  Based on that alone, I would have no hesitation in recommending Suti to anyone who was interested!

Have you tried a Suti product yet?

14 thoughts on “A Review of My Suti Stash

  1. Great Review ! Would it be available in India ?

  2. awesome! I love Suti so much. Their cleanse balm is a staple item for me now x

  3. I’m so pleased that you love the samples! I’m just running out of my Suti Cleanse Balm and ready to get another jar heheh. The Nourish Face Oil is definitely something I have come to love, although at first the smell was a little bit strong for me. I think I love the citrusy scent of Rejuvenate more. You definitely want to try their foot balm, it’s amazing! xx

  4. Hello dear,
    stopping by to let you know – you’ve been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Thanks for the impact!
    http://luchessa.wordpress.com/2012/11/28/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

  5. Pingback: “Blog of the Year 2012″ Award Goes To… | Sweetjellybean.com: Beauty, Blog Tweaks

  6. Pingback: Fabulous Foot Balm By Suti « Au Naturel Essence

  7. Pingback: Oil vs. Lotion – Which One Do You Use? | Au Naturel Essence

  8. Pingback: Skincare Tips for the Spring | Au Naturel Essence

Leave a Reply

