Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

Striped Soap

16 Comments

I’ve been experimenting with soap lately.  My favorite so far is a bar of minty black and white striped soap.  It’s a great way to incorporate charcoal into my soap and also making it look a little more interesting than just a plain bar of black soap.  The minty scent is refreshing in the morning and this soap is gentle on the skin.

Minty Striped Soap

Minty Striped Soap

In fact, I recently spoke to a friend who was complaining of dry, itchy skin.  I gave her a bar of this soap to try and she said that she immediately noticed an improvement.  Her skin was less itchy and she needed less moisturizer after her shower.  I was so happy that I was able to help!

16 thoughts on “Striped Soap

  1. Homemade soap totally does that – I have GOT to make another batch. It’s been way too long. 🙂
    http://wearyourvitamins.com

  2. You make me want to buy your soaps!!! Please sell them !

  3. i’m with you Prats…I’ve been trying to get her to sell everything she makes NOW!! 🙂

  4. They look like rectangular Oreos.

  5. Look very interesting. Have never heard of minty soap. I would totally buy that!

  6. They look like ice cream sandwiches! 😀 I’m in agreement with the above comments. I was looking for a link to buy this soap from you!

  7. These are great! They’re cute and a minty smell fits perfectly- nice job!

  8. Pingback: Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! « Au Naturel Essence

  9. Pingback: Two Tone Soap | Au Naturel Essence

Leave a Reply

