Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

Versatile Blogger Award

29 Comments

Earlier this month, I was nominated by three different bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award!  Thank you to Hair and Flair, Bronze Goddess and Mademoiselle Snow for the nominations!

Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger Award

The Versatile Blogger Award

The Versatile Blogger Award

I love blog awards. They are a great way to spread the word about great blogs that you’ve discovered.  Of course, it’s such a lovely feeling to be nominated!  Thank you!

The rules:

  • Insert the logos of the awards on your blog.
  • Link back the person who nominated you.
  • Post 7 things about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers and link them in your post.
  • Notify these bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirement.

The 7 things about me:

  1. I just welcomed a baby boy into this world.  He’s the light of my life these days.
  2. I make my own skin care products!
  3. I have very dry skin, which was one of the reasons I learned to make my own natural skincare products.
  4. I am a morning person.
  5. I am on a never-ending quest to learn Spanish.
  6. I use coconut oil in almost every aspect of my life.
  7. My favorite color is red.

The 15 bloggers I nominate:

  1. Chrystal Love Vintage
  2. Belleza Kisses
  3. Chiffon Souffle
  4. Fine Hair Design
  5. What Tina Loves
  6. Angies Grapevine 
  7. A Lot on Your Plate  
  8. Peachy Milk Tea  
  9. Nade in the Kitchen 
  10. Perfect Shine Housekeeping  
  11. Organic Lassie 
  12. Beauty Expression by Luchessa 
  13. Farm, Foodie, and Fitness  
  14. Blowing Off Steam  
  15. Simple Sustenance

Congratulations to all of the nominated bloggers and thank you once again for all the love!

29 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations Alia! A well-deserved blog award! Just dropping by to say hello – I know I’ve probably disappeared from your reader, but would love you to come on over and check out my new blog! 😀 http://www.sweetjellybean.com

    xx Donah

    • Thank you Donah! I’m starting to get the hang of managing my day with the little guy, so you should see me on your blog more often too! I’ll definitely check out your new site!

  2. Yay! Thanks! How is your little man doing?

    • You are welcome and you deserve it! The little guy is doing great. He is so fun and we’re having a good time getting to know each other.

      • Isn’t it amazing when they become little people with personalities as opposed to babies that just sleep all the time? It’s so strange because you created him but at the same time it’s neat that he is separate from you and you absolutely have to cultivate a friendship/relationship. Have fun!

      • It is really cool to see him develop his personality. I can already see some traits and him that I’m sure will stay with him forever. It’s crazy to think that he was inside me just a couple months ago! 🙂

  3. Congratulations Alia on getting another well-deserved award.

  4. Congrats girl! Great job.

  5. Congratulations Alia!
    xoxo

  6. Congratulations on your award, Alia 🙂

  7. Thank you for the nomination dear Alia, sweet of you.
    Congrats on getting this aaward, you deserve it 😉

  8. Thank you for the award 🙂 Hope you’re keeping well, how is your little one doing? x

  9. Congratulations!! THank you for the nomination 😀

Leave a Reply

