Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

Happify Your Life

43 Comments

How Happy Are You?

A few weeks ago, I received an invitation to be part of the Happify group.  I had never heard of Happify before and I had no idea how they found me.  Nevertheless, I kept an open mind and decided to check it out.  I’m so glad that I took the time explore it.  Here’s what I found out.

Happify Pioneer Badge

Happify

Happify is based on recent scientific breakthroughs that say that happiness is a skill.  It lays out five different skill areas that help people master the happiness skills.  They are Savor, Thank, Aspire, Give, and Empathize.  The theory is that, by mastering these skills, you will be happier more often and enjoy life more!

Happify.com is just getting started and they have invited people to try out their happiness activities to help them refine their offering. I’ve been working on these skills for the past few weeks now.  It takes minimal time out of my day and I’m definitely enjoying life even more than before!

Happify Pioneers

As an early user of Happify, I am a Happify Pioneer.  Through this website, I’ve made connections with other Pioneers who are all working toward the same goal.  It’s great to hear all the wonderful ways they are taking time to enjoy life and take note of the small things that make our lives so rich.

Each of the activities that I’ve done through Happify are very simple.  You are challenged to savor the moment you’re in, share a Savoring the Momenthappy moment with a friend and invite them to do the same, or take time to spend with your friends and family.  These are all simple activities and ones that I often let slip by because I was too focused on the next thing on my To Do list.

I especially like the reminders to savor the moment.  With a new baby at home, I don’t want to miss out on anything.  This is an early photo of my son checking out his hands.  He’s already pretty good at being in the moment!

Want to be Happier?

Do you want to give this a whirl?  If you have five extra minutes to spare in your day, I highly recommend it!  You can check out the site here and if you’re interested, you can sign up in the same place.

43 thoughts on “Happify Your Life

  1. He is so sweet! <3!
    Natalia

  2. Interesting! I’ll have to take a look.

  3. Love this concept! I’ve definitely found that if I concentrate on improving my mood and getting rid of negative/unnecessary thoughts/comments it definitely makes this better so I like the “happiness is a choice” concept. Can’t wait to read more!

    • Truly, you have so much control on how you view life. Through Happify, I’ve particularly enjoyed being reminded to savor as many things as possible. I’ve noticed that I’m smiling more!

  4. Thanks for the info! Checking the site now! Btw this is like the opposite of http://www.dailyrantz.com/ lol

  5. Sounds great 😉 It’s important to make your life as happy as it deserves to be!

  6. Sounds great! Just perfect for me actually. I would like to Happify myself! I’ve been reminding myself to be happy through my blog. Always finding things that I can get engrossed in and get happy thoughts from to post on there.

    Photography: http://preciouss2photo.blogspot.com/
    Lifestyle/Mix: http://sprinkleorainbow.wordpress.com/

  7. Oh my god, your son looks soooo cutee! ^________^
    Well I’m a firm believer of the fact that, being happy is the ultimate mantra of a joyful life. hehe I’d definitely like to check this out. Is it online? And does it require payment?

    • Thank you! I think he’s a cutie pie too!
      The Happify site is totally free and it’s all online. Please do check it out! It’s a great way to spend a few minutes each day!

  8. The website seems like a great idea. 🙂

  9. I am goin to check out the site right now! I believe one can be happy in any situation if he really wants to be so 🙂
    your son is a cutie pie!!!!!
    ❤ #GIG

  10. That’s a great concept! 🙂 #gig i love the title too!

  11. aww he’s so cute! thanks for sharing x

  12. The little one is so adorable! I will have to check this group out.
    Living F.A.B.ulously on Purpose

  13. This sounds really interesting, I’ll have to check it out. Your son is so adorable!

  14. this is interesting! 🙂 i will check this out

    – from gig
    http://www.swirlsandscribbles.com

  15. Interesting 😀
    Will check it asap 🙂

  16. Thank you for spreading Happiness! Hehe! Big kiss to your little baby! Love, Cynthia

  17. I think we should try to think about our happiness more often. It’s often just a matter of small things. xxx
    xxx
    mari
    #GIG LOVE
    http://www.ilovegreeninspiration.com

  18. Cherish those small everyday moments are important. Thanks for the reminder.

    http://kjandersen.wordpress.com/

  19. Pingback: Lip Lube, Please! | Au Naturel Essence

  20. such a great website..checking it out now!

Leave a Reply

