Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

Pink Grapefruit Soaps

49 Comments

A few weeks ago, I got a call from a dear friend with a special request.  She was planning on throwing a baby shower, complete with baby shower games, for a friend of hers and  needed some prizes to give to her guests. She thought of me and asked if I could help her out.

We chatted for a bit and then decided on some easy bars of soap for the prizes.

Pink Grapefruit

I chose to make some more of my Pink Grapefruit bars.  They are made with Goat’s Milk and pink clay.  I scented these bars with essential oils of vanilla and grapefruit.  They are perfect for the spring time.

Pink Grapefruit Soap

To complement the pink bars, I also made some white bars of soap, with Goat’s Milk and White Kaolin Clay.  For consistency, I also gave these a grapefruit scent.  Unfortunately, I don’t have a cute name in mind for these soaps yet.  Any ideas?

White Clay Soap

Final Product

Here’s the final product.  I wrapped each soap in plastic to ensure that they don’t dry out.  I then labelled each soap so that all of the ingredients are clearly listed.  Finally, I tied each pair of soap bars together with a silver elastic band.

Soap Prizes

49 thoughts on “Pink Grapefruit Soaps

  1. Great idea. This is a gift that I’m sure will be much appreciated.

  2. Nicely done Alia!! I bet they smell awesome….mmmm

  3. Everyone loved them! And I managed to have one set left over for me!

  4. So pretty – who wouldn’t love them?

  5. It looks so yummy, I could eat them!

  6. These are SO pretty! I thought they were candies. 🙂

  7. Scented with essential oils of vanilla and grapefruit? They must smell divine!! Hmmm, a name? How about Zesty Grapefruit?

  8. oh they look so refreshing.. love the white one’s more.. the guests will be so happy 😀

  9. Awww these looks so beautiful!! and must smell great!! Visiting thanks to GIGBLOGGERS 😀

    Kisses
    ❤ Val
    http://beautyval13.blogspot.com.ar/2013/06/shopbevel.html

  10. this would make a lovely gift! ♥

  11. WoW this is a great idea! Are you thinking of doing a How to make post so that maybe I could try to make them for myself? I always wanted to make scented soaps Thanks #GiGBloggers

  12. OMG! I cant believe you did this! It looks amazing 😀
    #gig

    xoxo

    novelstyle.blogspot.com

  13. wait…you made these?! wow you should make a blog post about how to make a cute, good smelling bar soap! 😀

  14. such a great idea for gift!!

  15. Wow! You are talented Alia and these look great! Please try to do a tutorial on these! Would love to try it out! Liking your FB face to stay informed 🙂

  16. AWESOME! I’ve always wanted to make my own soap – maybe I’ll do it one of these days!

  17. This is fantastic Alia! Before you know, you will have your own very shop of sweet smelling soaps and more hehe. I’ve really become a fan of bar soaps these past few months being able to try a few natural ones from this brand here in the UK, and goats milk soap is defo a favourite. This is such a great idea btw for a baby shower or any occasion.

    • Thanks Donah! I hadn’t used bar soap for years until I discovered goat’s milk soap. I was pleasantly surprised to find out it’s gentle, yet effective, on the skin.

  18. The pink ones look so great!! In fact, they both look delicious – like candy 🙂

  19. this look yummy! too bad its a soap!! Oh my I wanted to smell it tooooo 🙂 good job!

  20. This is such a great idea for a gift!!

  21. Soaps are nice to give as gifts.

  22. very nice! those soaps looks like chocolate bars! looks creamyy! hehe XD

  23. mhhmmm.. I can already imagine how beautiful they smell. And they surely seem like a great gift. I think you should name them after you. Probably fuse the words grape and vanilla too. xx

Leave a Reply

