Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

Soap and Smoothing Serum Gift Boxes

46 Comments

With the arrival of our son, we’ve been busy visiting a lot of family.  One of our trips was to Argentina.  We saw lots of family and friends while there.  Even though they all said it was a treat enough to meet our son, I also wanted to bring a little something for them to enjoy.

I put together some gift boxes that had a bar of soap and some Smoothing Serum.

Soap

I made the soap with Goat’s Milk Melt and Pour and Extra Fine French Red Clay.  I scented it with the essential oils of vanilla and grapefruit.  The bars turned out a dark red colour.

DSC_0239

Smoothing Serum

I also made some Smoothing Serum.  I put it into 10 mL bottles with a dropper cap, so it’s easy to dispense a drop or two at a time.  I like to dab this under my eyes before bed at night.

Smoothing Serum

Labelling

Whenever I give a product to someone else, I ensure that it has a complete label.  That way, it’s really clear what ingredients I chose to use when making it.

Smoothing Serum and Soap

Packaging

I packed each gift in a clear top gift box.  I bound each box with a silver elastic.  Here’s the finished product.  What do you think?

Red Soap and Smoothing Serum Gift Soap and Smoothing Serum Gift Boxes

46 thoughts on “Soap and Smoothing Serum Gift Boxes

  1. Final product looks great, I love the look of that pink soap. Serum sounds interesting, which oils do you use to make it?

    • I don’t actually use any oils in the serum. It’s made with xanthum gum to make it thick and some additives like panthenol etc… Basically, I like this serum for tightening and adding some nutrients to the skin.

  2. I like the oils in the goat’s milk. Bet its as smooth as butter? Most make one’s skin really soft?

  3. So cute! I’ve always wanted to try to make my own soaps 🙂 I think it would be a very cute gift.

  4. oh that’s so cool that you do your own soap and serum! the final product look very pretty and professional!

  5. smoothing serum sounds lovely! I don’t know why, but I love dropper bottle serums. I feel like a mad scientist haha

  6. You’re the soap queen! ❤ Great post!

  7. Love these soaps! They are beautiful 😀
    xoxo

    novelstyle.blogspot.com

  8. Once again, this looks amazing!

  9. This is amazing! I super love the soaps, looks like a caramel/toffee candies hehe I beit it smells good too *drools* ❤

  10. Amazing project! That seems to be a really good idea for gift-giving =)

  11. looks great alia! ^.^ i just started making my own toothpaste and deodorant..time to make some soap i think !!!

  12. I am sure your products are lovely but I have an idea! why don’t you add colorful confetti or shredded paper in the box? 🙂

  13. oh wow Alia, this sounds lovely. Can’t wait when you start selling on Etsy or something! You know where to find me if you want someone to review your products *wink hehe

  14. Ali!! This is awesome! I adore your posts! I wish I could also make them 🙂

  15. Presentation is everything to some. All I can say is you did a good job!!

  16. Smoothing serums and goat’s milk soaps are really nice gifts. 🙂

  17. Love your modern minimal packaging – so sleek and elegant!

  18. very nice idea, very minimal its a good thing you know how to do this stuff Im amazed!

  19. That is so cool! Wow, you definitely have to do a tutorial or something on how to make soaps like this!

  20. Wow, that sounds so interesting. 🙂

  21. can you post a tutorial how you made those serums.. XD

    – from gig
    http://www.swirlsandscribbles.com

  22. The packaging looks so cute- so homely and so natural. I’ve always wanted to visit Argentina *sigh*.. But your products look amazing. Have you decided a name for your soaps yet? hehe great post! I’m sure they enjoyed it. ❤

Leave a Reply

