Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

Two Tone Soap

Leave a comment

Last year, just in time for Christmas, I started experimenting with using colours in my melt and pour soap.  I made a few striped soaps and was quite pleased with the result.

That is, until the colours started to bleed and blend with each other.  After that, I stayed away from the stripes for a while.  What’s the point of stripes if they just blend together?

Two-Toned Soap

This year, as the Christmas Soap Making spirit caught me, I decided to try a two-tone soap using a non-bleed colour.

Two Tone Soap

Two Tone Soap

Here it is!  This photo was taken quite some time after I had made the soap and as you can see, there is no bleeding!  The colours have stayed separate!

It may seem like a small victory to some, but it’s huge in my little world.  I’m so pleased with the result.

Blue and White Two Tone Soap

Blue and White Two Tone Soap

Leave a Reply

