Au Naturel Essence

All natural treats for body and soul

Continuing the Search for Natural Hair Care

Leave a comment

Just after my last post on this topic, I went out and purchase new shampoo and conditioner.    My thought in buying something was that I would find something I liked and then set out to try and make my own shampoo and hair conditioner that worked just as well.

I chose Aubrey’s Honeysuckle Rose Moisturizing Shampoo and Conditioner.  This set met all the criteria…no fragrance, no parabens, and no other suspicious ingredients.  I do like both products, though I think I may have misjudged my hair type.  The shampoo and conditioner are very moisturizing and might be a bit heavy for my hair.  So, before I start working on my own shampoo, I’m going to continue looking for a shampoo that works for me.

Even at this mid way point in my search for a great natural shampoo, I must admit that I’ve now got far more control over my head of hair.  I’m doing away with the frizz and the unruly baby hairs!  So far so good on the quest for great natural hair care.

I also purchased a smoothing lotion called Shea Leave In for my hair by Hamadi. Again, this a great product that definitely smooths out my hair.  I can get by without using it, but it’s nice to have on hand.

Leave a Reply

